New Jersey's 21st Legislative District

Senator Jon Bramnick

Senator Jon Bramnick




About District 21

New Jersey's 21st Legislative District includes parts of Morris County, Somerset County, and Union County.

District 21 is comprised of the following towns:

Berkeley Heights; Bernards; Chatham Borough; Chatham Twp.; Cranford; Far Hills; Garwood; Kenilworth; Long Hill Twp.; Mountainside; New Providence; Roselle Park; Springfield; Summit; Warren Twp.; Watchung; and Westfield.

The 21st District is represented in the New Jersey Legislature by:

New Jersey's Legislative Districts

The state is divided into 40 legislative districts of approximately equal population for representation in the New Jersey Legislature.

Each legislative district elects one member of the New Jersey Senate and two members of the New Jersey General Assembly.

Legislative districts are redrawn every decade in a process known as "redistricting" following the release of federal census data to account for population changes and to ensure that all districts contain approximately the same population.

During redistricting, towns are shifted between legislative districts to balance the populations of the 40 districts as closely as possible. Districts were last redrawn in 2011 and will be redrawn next in 2021.

Click here for a map of New Jersey's legislative districts.

Click here to see a list of all municipalities in New Jersey and the legislative districts to which they belong.

For more information on how the current legislative districts were drawn and adopted, visit the website of the New Jersey Apportionment Commission.

Connect with Jon:

District 21 Guide

Jon Bramnick

Jon's Bio & Public Service

Constituent Services

Jon Can Help You!

Contact Jon

Jon Wants to Hear from You!

District 21

About the Legislative District

Email Updates

Sign Up for Jon's Newsletter


Follow Jon's Page


Students - Get Involved

Legislative Activity

Committees, Bills & Votes


Tweet @senatenj

- Proudly Serving Parts of Morris, Somerset and Union Counties -